*NEW PROJECT* Glam Planning- Part 1

Good Morning,

If you know me you know I am ALWAYS busy. Whether it’s doctors appointments, dance practice, cleaning, running errands, paying bills, etc. Well with a busy schedule like ours, WE NEED A PLANNER. Statistics prove that by writing things down you tend to remember them better and achieve the goal for that day.

Now I know we’ve kept planners throughout school to keep up with homework, club meetings, and extra curricular activities. But whats better than having a planner that’s PRETTY. Its called glam planning. This is my new project for this weekend. I have watched a few videos and read a few blogs on starting one. Therefore, I will have mine together hopefully by June 1 and I will start there.

There are etsy shops that sells stickers (they are rather expensive like $2.50 for one sheet). You can get the washi tape from any crafts store like Hobby Lobby, Michaels, JoAnns, even Target. I’ve looked up different planners…they have the Midori (traveling planner), InkWell Press, Erin Condren, Kikki K, Kate Spade FiloFax, and many more. I am still trying to learn more about it but I am excited to get started. I think this will definitely help keep my life on track and my goals in perspective.

First thing first since I am starting in the middle of the year. I will need to start with a planner with no month headings and get creative with it. (This project will ready bring out the “creativity” in me). Hopefully I will be successful at creating a beautiful planner. This definitely requires a lot of research and ideas brewing lol.

Here is a collage of pics of planners that pro-planners have created. I will be giving up dates on my planner once I get it started!!!

Spending my day reading blogs and watching youtube about planning =) If you know anything or have any ideas related to planning please post below.

Thanks for reading,

~Brittnie

Leave a comment